ContractAccepted deliveryRecipe and portionMeal servedMeasured consumption
Each stage requires its own evidence. A published menu documents planning; a procurement record documents contracting. This selection based on availability does not define the typical meal in a municipality or country.
Maize, grain, dry; Amaranthus (Terere); Milk (cow at collection point); Vegetable cooking fat; Salt
Examine portions, nutrients and limitations
Quantities transcribed from the reference
Food or dish
g
Measurement basis
Purchase quantity (g), where different
Maize, grain, dry
107,9
Edible portion before preparation
107,9
Amaranthus (Terere)
63,5
Edible portion before preparation
107,6
Milk (cow at collection point)
67,7
Edible portion before preparation
67,7
Vegetable cooking fat
5
Edible portion before preparation
5
Salt
2
Edible portion before preparation
2
Nutrient values have not been imported for this reference. A food list and its weights alone do not constitute a complete quantified recipe.
Limits of interpretation: Model output; not evidence of distribution or intake. amount_g is the edible portion before preparation; purchase_amount_g is an alternative measurement basis, not an additional quantity. The printed total differs from the sum of the items; do not import the total. Cooked yield and dish identification are missing. Whether the milk is pasteurized is not stated.
Arroz branco, peixe em caldo amarelo, folhas de mandioca refogadas e banana
2024 · SMP/MTs and SMA/MA · ages 13–18
Nasi Putih; Ikan Kuah Kuning / Ikan Tongkol; Tumis Daun Singkong; Pisang
Examine portions, nutrients and limitations
Quantities transcribed from the reference
Food or dish
g
Measurement basis
Purchase quantity (g), where different
Nasi Putih
200
Cooked rice
—
Ikan Kuah Kuning / Ikan Tongkol
60
Fish flesh only; state at weighing not specified
—
Tumis Daun Singkong
50
Prepared dish; state at weighing not specified
—
Pisang
75
Whole fruit with peel
—
Nutrient values have not been imported for this reference. A food list and its weights alone do not constitute a complete quantified recipe.
Limits of interpretation: Portioning guide, not a record of a meal served or consumed. The fish alternatives presented by the source were not added to the selected menu. Do not convert the whole banana to an edible portion without a documented factor. Do not use the sum of the weights as the total meal mass: broth and other components are missing, and measurement bases differ. Do not automatically apply the 100-portion recipe or nutrient values to this menu without further validation.
Values for the published period, not for the dish on the selected date. Page 3 does not explicitly define the time denominator of the average or which meals are included in the calculation. Preserve the monthly label; do not call it a lunch total or a value for 08/05.
Values published for the indicated period
Nutrient
Value
Unit
Energy
1.065,7
kcal
Protein
43,6
g
Carbohydrates
161,5
g
Lipids
27,3
g
Dietary fiber
14,6
g
Calcium
462
mg
Iron
5,4
mg
Zinc
4,1
mg
Magnesium
164,2
mg
Sodium
1.186,5
mg
Vitamin A (published unit)
760,7
µg
Vitamin C
88,2
mg
Not recalculated by the Atlas. The published vitamin A unit has not been converted to RAE. The periods, ages and meals covered differ across sources.
Limits of interpretation: The per-person quantities come from a reference table in the document, not from weighing the finished meal. Oil, salt, water and other seasonings were not imputed to the dishes. The monthly composition was not attributed to lunch. The document allows substitutions with a recorded justification; actual implementation was not verified.
Cardápios CMEIS — Maio/2025 ↗ PDF p. 6: Coluna 5ª feira; linha Almoço 11:00; semanas 1 e 3.; PDF p. 3: Tabela de composição nutricional, linha 4–5 anos.; PDF p. 9, 11, 12: Coluna quantidade per capita 4 a 5 anos; linhas arroz, feijão, abobrinha, tomate e ovos.
Values for the published period, not for the dish on the selected date.
Values published for the indicated period
Nutrient
Value
Unit
Energy
458,79
kcal
Carbohydrates
70,94
g
Protein
18,28
g
Lipids
11,09
g
Dietary fiber
7,76
g
Vitamin A (published unit)
5,5
µg
Vitamin B1
0,27
mg
Vitamin C
28,52
mg
Calcium
55
mg
Iron
1,57
mg
Magnesium
44,32
mg
Sodium
597,11
mg
Zinc
2
mg
Not recalculated by the Atlas. The published vitamin A unit has not been converted to RAE. The periods, ages and meals covered differ across sources.
Limits of interpretation: Portions and a quantified recipe are absent from all five pages. Nutrient values are the monthly lunch average, not the composition specific to the dish on 02/10. The source warns that the menu may change.
The country and municipality filters also apply here. The procurement processes below are documented examples, not the school system's complete food basket. A geographic association with a menu does not identify the batch used in that meal.
Selection of original contracts; amendments and implementation have not been consolidated
Integrated service covering food, preparation and logistics. The administrative unit of the lot is not a meal; its value cannot be converted into mass or nutrients.
No procurement records in this selection.
Basis of the diet
The Guidelines recommend prioritizing unprocessed or minimally processed foods and culinary preparations.
Ingredients and processing
Culinary ingredients, processed foods and ultra-processed foods are distinct groups. When the description does not specify the formulation, classification remains pending.
Agricultural origin and nutrients
Organic, local or family-farmed status does not define the degree of processing or demonstrate higher micronutrient levels. The effect of regenerative production requires comparable data by crop, soil and preparation method.
School Census: target population and infrastructure
The Census describes schools and enrollments. It helps define the study population, but does not record ingredients, portions or consumption. The year, school system, area and population served must match before calculating any per-student quantity.
View fields and rules for linking datasets
Official fields and potential uses in linking datasets
Field
What it describes
Use and limitation
NU_ANO_CENSO
Ano do Censo
Observation year; include in all keys.
2025 is the census year; 2026 is the publication/revision year, not the enrollment year.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 10; Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 10
CO_MUNICIPIO
Código do MunicÃpio
7-digit IBGE geographic key for municipal data integration; normalize as a string.
The school municipality; not the student residence, nor sufficient on its own to identify the purchasing authority.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 17; Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 17
CO_ENTIDADE
Código da Escola
8-digit INEP code; join school/enrollment records on NU_ANO_CENSO + CO_ENTIDADE.
Identifies the establishment, not the student; normalize as a string; check uniqueness in each edition.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 33; Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 27
TP_DEPENDENCIA
Dependência Administrativa
Distinguish federal=1, state=2, municipal=3 and private=4.
A school located in the municipality does not necessarily belong to the municipal school system. Partner private schools require a separate grouping.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 35; Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 29
TP_SITUACAO_FUNCIONAMENTO
Situação de funcionamento
Filter active schools: value 1.
Active status does not guarantee a matching row in the enrollment table; exclusions are recorded.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 48
IN_AGUA_POTAVEL
Fornece água potável para o consumo humano
Reported drinking water supply: 0 no, 1 yes.
Not a laboratory report or continuous quality measurement.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 108
IN_COZINHA
Dependências fÃsicas existentes e utilizadas na escola - Cozinha
Physical infrastructure present and in use: 0 no, 1 yes.
Does not indicate capacity, sanitary conditions, equipment, on-site food preparation or number of meals.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 152
IN_REFEITORIO
Dependências fÃsicas existentes e utilizadas na escola - Refeitório
Physical infrastructure present and in use: 0 no, 1 yes.
Does not indicate capacity, sanitary conditions, equipment, on-site food preparation or number of meals.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 166
IN_ALIMENTACAO
Alimentação escolar para os alunos - PNAE/FNDE
Reported school food provision: 0 not provided, 1 provided; a school-level indicator.
The dictionary specifies PNAE/FNDE; question 49 on the form refers to school food provision. It does not measure participation, meals or nutrients, nor prove that funds were transferred.
Tabela_de_Escola, linha 285
QT_MAT_BAS
Número de MatrÃculas da Educação Básica
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance. Excludes classes exclusively for complementary activities or AEE.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 35
QT_MAT_INF_CRE
Número de MatrÃculas da Educação Infantil - Creche
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 38
QT_MAT_FUND_AI
Número de MatrÃculas do Ensino Fundamental - Anos Iniciais
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 40
QT_MAT_FUND_AF
Número de MatrÃculas do Ensino Fundamental - Anos Finais
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 51
QT_MAT_BAS_4_5
Número de MatrÃculas da Educação Básica - Entre 4 e 5 anos de idade na data de referência do Censo Escolar (última quarta-feira do mês de maio de 2025)
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 173
QT_MAT_BAS_6_10
Número de MatrÃculas da Educação Básica - Entre 6 e 10 anos de idade na data de referência do Censo Escolar (última quarta-feira do mês de maio de 2025)
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 174
QT_MAT_BAS_11_14
Número de MatrÃculas da Educação Básica - Entre 11 e 14 anos de idade na data de referência do Censo Escolar (última quarta-feira do mês de maio de 2025)
Sum enrollment records in the selected population, preserving the education stage or age group specified by the field name.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance.
Tabela_de_MatrÃcula, linha 175
QT_MAT_BAS_INT
Número de MatrÃculas da Educação Básica - Tempo Integral
Count full-time enrollments, overall or by education stage.
Enrollments are not unique people, daily attendance, meals or consumers. Marginal counts do not allow cross-tabulation of age × education stage × full-time attendance. The 35 hours/week criterion may include complementary activities, AEE and a learning pathway in another school system; it does not measure meals at this school.
Indicators cover directly administered municipal schools in 2025: active schools with positive basic education enrollment and a matching enrollment record. Unmatched schools are excluded and counted separately. The percentages describe enrollment and infrastructure.
Country and municipality filter this comparison. Other menu and procurement filters do not change the documentary availability shown here.
Same school system and year; documents retain their own periods
Municipality and population
Indicador
Menus in the archive
Procurement documents in the archive
Curitiba
Census: 2025 · Directly administered municipal schools
13unmatched active schools, excluded
—
Goiânia
Census: 2025 · Directly administered municipal schools
2unmatched active schools, excluded
—
Belo Horizonte
Census: 2025 · Directly administered municipal schools
0unmatched active schools, excluded
—
São Paulo
Census: 2025 · Directly administered municipal schools
101unmatched active schools, excluded
—
No Census aggregates in this selection.
Documentary availability does not measure meal quality. Linking by municipality provides context: years, target populations and contract coverage may differ. It does not turn purchased volumes into portions or consumption.
View original counts and exclusions
School Census 2025 — aggregation by municipality
Municipality
Schools
Basic education enrollments
Full-time education
Schools reporting food provision
Schools with a kitchen
Schools with a dining hall
Unmatched active schools, excluded
Curitiba
426
116.709
60.407
426
407
351
13
Goiânia
307
101.462
29.949
307
307
167
2
Belo Horizonte
321
160.186
67.844
321
321
321
0
São Paulo
1.588
702.936
142.652
1.588
1.569
1.364
101
Age, education stage and full-time attendance are different groupings. Do not add overlapping categories or reconstruct suppressed cells. A school's location in a municipality does not prove that it is served by the selected municipal contract.
Simulate composition per portion
Build an exploratory scenario using foods from TACO. Enter grams of the edible portion in the indicated state. The selection starts empty and is not populated from contracts or incomplete menus.
The results are estimates for the specified combination. They do not represent measured intake, bioavailability, age-specific nutritional adequacy or a menu recommendation.
Filtering the list does not remove foods already selected for the scenario.
TACO selection — reference values per 100 g of edible portion
Food and code
State
Edible portion (g)
TACO 1
State: cooked
TACO 3
State: cooked
TACO 4
State: raw
TACO 64
State: cooked
TACO 91
State: cooked
TACO 109
State: cooked
TACO 129
State: cooked
TACO 182
State: raw
TACO 214
State: raw
TACO 408
State: cooked
TACO 409
State: raw
TACO 458
State: liquid
TACO 488
State: cooked
TACO 561
State: cooked
TACO 562
State: raw
TACO 567
State: cooked
TACO 568
State: raw
Enter only finite, positive quantities; leave blank or enter zero to remove a food.
Scenario estimate, with data completeness by nutrient
Nutrient
Estimable total
Known subtotal
Foods with a value / selected foods
Missing values
Energy (kcal)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Protein (g)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Lipids (g)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Carbohydrates (g)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Dietary fiber (g)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Calcium (mg)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Iron (mg)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Sodium (mg)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Zinc (mg)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Vitamin A (RAE) (µg RAE)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Vitamin C (mg)
—
—
0 / 0
—
Formula: sum of grams of edible portion × nutrient content per 100 g ÷ 100. Tr (trace), NA (not applicable), asterisks and empty cells are not treated as zero. If a nutrient value is missing, only the known subtotal is shown; it is not the meal total. Folate, iodine and vitamin B12 are not included in this selection.
From documentary references to a comparable analysis
Define the scope
Choose the school system, age, school shift, meal and period. Sample days and schools; record substitutions and frequency. An available publication is not enough to represent the country.
Complete the recipe
Obtain the standardized recipe, gross and net weights, cooked yield, oil, salt and losses. Link delivered and accepted items to schools and preparation dates.
Compare requirements
Select a nutritional reference appropriate to the age, unit and meals covered. A monthly or weekly average must not be interpreted as a single meal.
In Brazil, Resolução CD/FNDE nº 4/2026 provides for publication of menus, differentiation by age group and standardized recipes. Annex IV and Articles 17–18 guide assessment according to the service provided. The existence of the rule does not prove its implementation in every school.
The template contains no invented observations. Use school codes and aggregate data; do not include student names, identity documents or individual student data.